Scammers list Report a scammer Letters from men Scam scenarios Search Links Contact us

Steven to Irina

Hi Irina,
This is Steven Mackinnon (Steve)
I live in Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada. Thank you for your responds to my concerns about Olesya Kononenko. Here are some letters that she sent me.

My dear Steve, I am glad to receive your letter.
Thanks for your new photos. It is always pleasant for me to see it. Yes, 1700 dollars are the price for all my arrival to you (tickets aboard the plane there and back, the visa, the passport to travel, insurance, medical documents). My dear, yes certainly, I learned in agency as you can communicate with them. Them e-mail: CheboksaryTour@rambler.ru. My dear, I also asked them concerning their phone number. So that you could call to them. They have a phone number. But their phone is closed for international calls. So that anybody from employees could not speak with other countries under private affairs. Thus, their phone can be used only in limits Russia. My dear, I think, that you write to them. I hope, that they can confirm to you more. My dear, I understand that you speak also that that you can send money on January, 18. Yes, I think, that it will be convenient. I shall go tomorrow in agency and to speak them it. How you want to send money to me? So that I could go and pay it to agency. You know any way as it can be made? My dear Steve, I also am sure, that this time which we shall be together, there will be the best for us. I now constantly think of it. Today spoke with my mum concerning it. She is very happy that we really firmly decide to meet. She is sure, that you the good person and that that all will be fine. Yes, I can call to you within the next few days my dear. I think, that tomorrow most likely. I shall try to speak you about it beforehand. So that you could take your phone. I wait with impatience of your letter.
Yours Olesya.

Hello Steven!
You are very interesting to me and I wish to know you better. What do you think of this? Now, if you will allow I shall tell a little about myself. As you know, my name is Olesya. I am 27 years old. My growth is 168 cm. My weight is 54 kg. I wish to find the special person for myself. I tried to find such person here, but it has appeared not easily. Many Russian men badly concern at the woman. They frequently drink and can be rude. It is not pleasant to me. I want good serious attitudes with the person. Here at me it has failed to make. For this reason I have decided to make it through the Internet. I have no own computer of the house, therefore I write to you through the Internet-cafe. I very much hope that you will write to me and further. I was born and have grown in the city of Cheboksary. Here I live and now. I want, that you have understood, where it is, but I do not know, how to you it to explain. Cheboksary are approximately in 800 km from city of Moscow. It is small city in comparison with Moscow. But it very beautiful. I send you a photo of city of Cheboksary in my letter. So it looks in the summer. In this photo you can see my house! You see two greater 9 - storeyed houses of white color? The nearest to a ring motorway it also is my house. I think, that you understand me. I hope to you the house and city where I live is pleasant. My city has very beautiful nature, especially in the summer. What your city? You can send me its photo? I work as the bookkeeper in state the enterprise. My work is connected basically with many papers and calculations which I should do constantly. I like my work and people with which I communicate. Also I am engaged in a photo professionally. I have many professional photos of me. I think, that you really estimate these photos. In the childhood my mum wrote down me in school of a photo. Since that moment, I cannot leave it because it very much is pleasant to me. What your hobbies? I shall finish the letter today on it. I shall wait for your letter tomorrow. I send you the photos today also. I ask you to send me your photo.
Olesya.

Hello my dear Steve!
My dear, yes, I went to agency and learned all how I can arrive to you. And on the one hand I am very glad, that went there. But on the other hand I am very much upset. My dear, to me have explained that all my arrival to you will cost approximately 1700 US dollars. And now everywhere such prices and I cannot find it more cheaply. I should have many documents (the visa, the passport to travel, insurance, medical documents). Also it is necessary to buy 2 tickets aboard the plane (there and back). My dear, to me have explained, that I cannot buy an one way ticket. I not the citizen of your country. Therefore me cannot pass through customs house if I have no tickets aboard the plane in both parties. This obligatory condition, that I should have the return ticket. We with you can put date of my return departure independently when I shall be already at you. My dear Steve, I am very much upset. Write that you think. I do not know what to do now. My documents can be ready within approximately 15 days, since that moment as all will be paid. I do not know what to do... Write to me that you think... I am sure, that I want to arrive. I think, that could remain with you within approximately 1 month. What do you think of it? Concerning what I shall require when I shall be at you. I wanted you to ask about it. I think, that it is better to you to know about it than me. I wait for your answer tomorrow. I think, that I can call to you tomorrow. Wait my bell if you can. I very strongly want to speak by with you to phone. Ok? Some photos from my childhood. I hope, you are glad to see it... I miss on you and very much I want to be near to you.
Yours Olesya.

Steven to Irina

Irina, please can you tell me if she is scamming me or she is the really wanting to meet me. I am so worried I may be missing out on a life time of love from this woman. I am a single Dad with three sons to raise and she seems sincere in her letters to me. I can not afford such a big expence for her travel plans if she is not coming to Canada to meet me.
I thank you for your time and effort on my concerns.
Sincerly,
Steven Mackinnon (Steve)

Irina to Steven

Hello Steven,
she is a scammer, 100 percent sure!!
1. no tour agency will have this address (someagency@yahoo.com or @mail.ru). It is a fake agency.
2. no medical insurance is needed for tourist visa
3. it is impossible to make passport, visa and so on for 15 days.
It is all scam!
best regards,
Irina

Dating and Matchmacking Inc. - Corporate site