|
|
|
Roy to Irina
|
|
I have been contacted by a Russian girl who says that she lives and works in St Petersburg and is looking for a partner. She saw my profile on Dating Direct and contacted me with her personal email address. We have been in correspondence for a week now, although I have not heard from her for 3 days. She has been sending me photos on a regular basis. Also, her profile was taken off the site shortly after she got in touch.
I wonder how I can quickly check if she is genuine, or a scammer ?
Her email address is 'elusik_pop@yahoo.com' and she calls herself 'Elena' , Elena Lusik possibly ? She says she is 28 years old, born 15-03-79.
I have been told that she lives with her younger sister (who goes to university) in an apartment in the city, and that she works in a shoe shop. Also, her Uncle lives in England, in Kent, and she is planning to visit him in February. Her parents live in a village nearby to St Petersburg. I attach some pictures sent to me.
I wonder if you can help me, and suggest how I can verify if she is genuine. I certainly do not want to cause trouble, or upset her, if she if genuine.
Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Roy
West Yorkshire
England
|
|
Roy to Irina
|
|
Dear Irina,
Further to my email yesterday, please find attached the latest letter from Elena.
Is there any way you can verify if this is honest, because Elena appears to be a genuine young woman.
Can you confirm whether the address is correct and does actually exist, also, that there is such a person as Elena Odincova living in St Petersburg ?
I would like to continue writing to her, so any help you can provide would be appreciated.
Thank you once again for your help.
Roy
West Yorkshire
England
|
|
|
|
hello my dear Roy!!!!:-) hope you till now wait my the letter.
it is a pity that i could't write to you earlier.
how are you today Roy? hope at you all is well.
all this day i thought of you Roy. i have some pics of my
villages, this place where i was born and i want to show you them.
this pics been made even in the spring. i lived there till 17 years, now my parents there live.
this is very beautifull place! i like my village, to me is sad that i
cannot visit my parents so frequently as i would want it.
dear Roy i shall give you my home address, it just in case that you always could write
to me. i wolud like to have your full home addres also, that we
always could write each other the regular letter.
because my girlfriend is going to take holiday on work and
probably aklready then i cannot write to you from her so frequently as i would like.
but we shall not be afraid of it because we can always find each other.
below i give you my full home addres, please Roy do not overlook to give
me your home address also.
Odincova Elena
st.Lesnaya 27, village Torikki,
Saint Petersburg, Russia 198326
say hello your mum too! it would be fine to get acquainted with her.
i listen to different music. i like pop music (madonna, sting, moby, severge garden...),
r'n'b (nelly furtado, j. timberlake), 'quiet' rock (cranberries, oasis, the verve, coldplay)
and many other music :-) my evenings i spend at home or with my girlfriends. we visit each
other at home or we visit various cafe where we drink coffee or tea. in the summer when was warm we had
walks on city or simply went to river that swimming. i like swim. sometimes with girlfriends
we go to ice palace where we take on hire skates and we go on ice that
to go for a drive on skates. its very cheerful and amusing :-)
i shall wait your letter with impatience. Elena
|
|
Irina to Roy
|
|
Hello Roy,
She is a scammer.
All the information is false.
1. these postcode is in St-Petersburg, but no villiage Torikki exists in russia and more over in St-Petersburg. It is like to say you can write to my address New York, the rancho of Smith. This postcode goes to the street Molodezhnaya in Russia.
2. Funny, she tells you that she rarely goes now to the village, but gives you that address (in the village).
3. there is no Elena Odintsova of this age in St-Petersburg.
4. I found her in scammer lists if you search by this address.
Best regards,
Irina
|
|