Scammers list Report a scammer Letters from men Scam scenarios Search Links Contact us

Scott to Irina

Hi Irina,

I've been corresponding with a girl from Moscow by the name of Marina Biletskaya, who gave me an address of "17208 address Russia Moscow street Chertanovskaja the house 9". We've been talking every few days for a couple of months now and things have been progressing well. I decided to send her some roses, but the delivery service told me that they were not able to deliver to that address as they was no post code or apartment/flat number. In addition, she has not given me a phone number because she lost her job and is looking for work. I want to believe that she is real, honest, and sincere, but the man from the floral agency was very adamant that someone is playing games with me. Marina's letters are short and infrequent (2-3 times a week), they are not overflowing with love talk and instead talk briefly about weather in Moscow, and she has not asked me for money. She wants to meet but has made no mention of coming to the USA. Instead, she has said we can meet in her city of Moscow or some other country in "Europe or by the sea". She also knows my attitude for her is serious and to get a visa into this country is a long process, as she says she has corresponded with other men from other countries. We met on Yahoo Personals and she has a Yahoo email address. After reading your website, this further worried me, as you say most Russian women don't have credit cards. But she has been to Egypt, where you also say that they have to show that they have money to enter the country. Her profile is still listed on Yahoo Personals but hasn't been active for over a month. I've checked the IP addresses and the last one did come from Moscow, but the others were listed to an ISP called The Planet.
I want to believe her, but the lack of a phone and what you say about Yahoo and credit cards has me worried. I've attached some photos and emails. Any advice you can give me would be very much appreciated.

Thank you.


From: A S [mailto:indiana_xz@yahoo.com]

Hi my new friend,
it was pleasant that you has interested my structure. My name is Marina. To me 33 years. I was not married and I do not have children. I search for serious attitudes. I live in Russia in the city of Moscow. I live one, I have a apartment. My parents live separately in not the big house behind city. I the only child in family.
Yes I know at you there was a question? Why in my structure costs USA? I Speak at once do not live in the USA and I was not in your country. I wish to find present the man and consequently my choice has dropped out to search for the happiness in other country. Me that does not interest creeds or what other distinctions between people. I the simple cheerful little girl which want will meet the prince. I work in a beauty salon I the hairdresser. I have formation and I know two languages not including Russian. At me it is a lot of hobbies beginning from sports and finishing dances. Well if you skeptically concern to Russian beauties that I shall understand your refusal during our acquaintance. I know that I shall meet the love once. I have no greater inquiries concerning to the man. For me the trust between people is important only. Even if two loving hearts are on the different parties of ocean that they should trust each other and then their love will not die away. Well I think that it enough for the first letter. So if you my society in the future that I interests wait from you a fast reply. If you my origin frightens that I wish your of good luck in your search probably you will meet the love absolutely near to you. In fact men are frightened always with complexities in attitudes.
All kind. Marina.


From: A S [indiana_xz@yahoo.com]
Subject: Re: Here's a Good One.

Greetings, how are you doing??
How week-end?? At me all is excellent. I am surprised that so a lot of mail from you. I am a lot of work but today at home. Went to cinema it there was a cheerful comedy. In Moscow now very warm weather, at this time year in Moscow it is very beautiful, trees cost green fountains already have included also it are poured on the sun. How is the weather there?? You have a lot of time after work?? Often you meet friends?? I wish to marry and have strong family. I wish to have as children. But I yet do not know as to develop my life. Tell for you important opinion of your family in a choice of the wife or you solve with whom you awake to build your attitudes?? Our attitudes for me are very important. I think that we should communicate more and I shall do it. I want it. And you?? My 117208 address Russia Moscow street Chertanovskaja the house 9. I shall write to you my new phone number in the following letter. Thanks for a photo at you remarkable kids. I hope you well will lead this day. The big kiss for you.
Your Marina.


From: A S [indiana_xz@yahoo.com]
Subject: Re: Immigration Stuff

Hi how are you doing??
As mood. Has become bored without my letters?? I think of you but nevertheless a lot of work. The life here is not simple also to me to have to work much what to provide to itself a life. Weather simply good. I have no now attitudes with men. Yes at me it is a lot of admirers but I do not have with them attitudes we only friends. I wish to have family and the favourite person. Yes we is far but we should be a number. We should check our love. Yes to receive the visa to you will borrow time but we can meet in other place on the sea or in the Europe. I had no problems earlier so I do not think that there will be problems in reception of the visa to you. Write soon. I shall cause you on Tuesday. With love.
Your Marina.


From: A S [indiana_xz@yahoo.com]
Subject: Re: How is my Prinsesa?

Greetings, how are you doing??
I regret that could not write earlier at me very much there were greater problems on work. I shall search now for another work. Weather here very hot. In the underground it is very difficult to go as it is very stuffy. I very strongly experienced from problems on work and on it I did not write to you. I nevertheless hope that you will understand me and do not awake to become angry. How is the weather there?? Write to me soon. My surname Biletskaya.
Your Marina.


From: A S [indiana_xz@yahoo.com]
Subject: Re: How goes the work search?

Dear Scott,
I am glad to receive news from you. I hope that with all of you well. At me now a hard time. I have remained without work and now I search new. I very much appreciate your care and your letters to me it is pleasant to receive them very much. I could write to you many letters but I do not have time. I know that you very good person. I know that with you I shall be very happy also all my friends are very glad for me. I told it about you much. I really thank to the god that it has helped us to meet. You became me very close person. I really wish to speak by with you to phone and I shall cause you as soon as I can. But at present I think of that how to pay for an apartment. I hoped that will pay to me on my work but me have deceived and now I am compelled to search new. Excuse me if I write to you not often. I really constantly think of you. I shall write to you soon.
Your Marina.

Irina to Scott

Hello Scott,

Sorry, but she is a scammer. I am 100 percent sure in this.
I think, this is a famous scammer Marina Biletskaya from Kazan. It is the style of scammer groups from Kazan. (their language, their grammar). The pictures are also scammer like. The letters are obviously pre-made, standard. She even does not care to add your name there.
The man from the flower delivery is absolutely right about the address. It is like you say to somebody "My address is NewYork, Brighton Beach, house 2." This house is a big block of apartments. She tells you a lie about her telephone number. Even if the person is not paid at work he continues to have a telephone at home. (It costs about 10 usd a month but you can pay it later or usually it is done beforehand). And yes, you are right about yahoo personals.
In Egypt you can always just buy a tour (600 usd) and go there without any problem and money.
Many Russians go there but they do not have credit cards.

Best regards,
Irina


Scott to Irina

Irina,

Thanks for the quick reply. I appreciate the advice and confirming my suspicions.
The pain of a broken heart stings deeply, but I'm glad this was discovered before it went any further.

Thank you again.


Dating and Matchmacking Inc. - Corporate site