Scammers list Report a scammer Letters from men Scam scenarios Search Links Contact us

Patrick to Irina

Hello Irina,

Can you please find out if this person is a scammer. I am not sure. She may be for real.
Her e-mail address is: elena@pochter.com
Here are her letters:


First letter

Hi dear Patrick!!!
Hasten to answer your letter!! Excuse, there was a lot of work, I had no free time!!! Please to not experience, if I not always to answer at once, your letters!!! I often to be late on work!! Women whimsical!! They wish to look beautifully, and in 7 mornings, and at 23 o'clock!! Before week-end, always it is a lot of work!! At schools there was a day of the graduate!! Many girls come to me!! In Moscow it is not quiet!! Yesterday there was a mass fight in city centre. Again between Russian and inhabitants Caucasus!!! It is a pity, it to become tradition!! In Russia it is a lot of nationalities, and in Moscow it is even more!! The Ethnic question very sharp!! Gradually it to become a habit!! But it is terrible for the future of Russia!!
I shall have a rest at home!! I wished to go to park, but today cloudy weather, a strong wind!! Therefore I shall remain at home!! In week-end I to try to sleep it is more!! To sleep at 2-3 o'clock it is more, usual norm!! Please to not experience about my long answer! Excuse, I to feel wines, before you!! I shall always try to find forces, for the answer!! I shall wait for your answer!!
Kisses Elena


Second letter

Hi dear Patrick!!
Excuse, I worked much, at all had no free time!! can not tell, that English language the nobility in full perfection, my English not so good!! But I to think, that you to understand me!!! I wish to meet good, present the man!!! I wish to meet the love!!! I wish to meet and never to lose!!! I give you the photo!!! It is pleasant to me to understand, that my photos give to you pleasure!!! So, I am not indifferent for you, I mean cause in you sympathy!!! And it is already my small not the big success!!!! There is no I not the devourer of men, not the thief of heart and soul!!! I the ordinary simple girl!!! I have not learned to win the man, have not learned art of flirtation!!! Likely it is interesting to you, why I to not search to itself of the partner in life in Russia!!!
I also argued above this sense, why Russian men not so good much!! There are also good men, can be to me there is no success in similar search!! But now I do not wish to search for Russian the man. I think, that the core that with Russian the man you do not feel in safety!!! There is no confidence, that tomorrow such guy will not lose work, not begins to drink alcohol, is not becomes perfect another!! There is no confidence of the future, there is no full confidence. And certainly, great value - a heavy economic situation. For youth there are no workplaces, there is no opportunity well to earn and guys start to drink alcohol and do not go on serious relations. And I do not want such mediocre the relation!!!
The darling, I hope, that have a little explained to you. Yes, in Russia many beautiful girls, but are not enough happiness!!! And beauty and happiness-not words-synonyms!! I shall finish the letter!!! I wait for your new questions and the story about about the private world!! What for you an ideal of the woman? An ideal of the wife? I shall wait!!!
Kisses Elena


Irina to Patrick

Hello Patrick,

From what I see here, I can't say if she is a scammer or not. At least, I have not met this style, the language is different from what I usually see. Can you send me her name, surname, city and a photo.

Best regards,
Irina


Patrick to Irina

Hi,

I only know her first name to be Elena. She said she lives in Moscow with her mother and brother and she was a model at one time, but she said that now that she is 26 yrs. old she is too old for modeling. I have sent her picture to you as an attachment. I will find out her surname. This is all the information I have at this time. She said she obtained my e-mail address off of some friendship website. I do not know how. I never joined any dating or friendship site? I do not know if this will help. She may be legitimate I am just making sure not to get scammed.


Irina to Patrick

Hello Patrick,

If the acquaintance began by this way, she is 100 percent a scammer.
It is their way to send emails just to a ton of emails hoping that they exist. I can't imagine real Russian girl coming to her computer, or to Internet cafe and sending (or finding email in different sites and sending) emails to different men.
It is a fake.

Best regards,
Irina


Patrick to Irina

Thank you so much Irena for your help in confirming that this is a scammer. Elena is probably not even her real name or it is a man scamming. This is so disheartening. Are there real honest Russian girls out there? Or do you have to go to Russia to meet them? Or is it just hype about the Russian girl being an ideal mate? I am curious. I work for a company in which the owner had married a Russian girl that he met and she is so kind, very committed to her husband, and a good mother to her children.


Irina to Patrick

Hello Patrick,
But the thing is that if you go to one and the same club in Harlem at night and want to meet there a serious minded girl who works, and wants to create a family, with higher education, I doubt you will find her there.
The same here, you need to find a serious Russian dating site (you can look at mine (www.russianwomencenter.com or some other of this type) and be active there. Russian women have old family values and it is a man who should be the first to contact, to make initiative. Register to any of these sites and do not wait for women to write to you - write yourself. Be active. Women value this. And you will find a real love in Russia.

Best regards,
Irina


Patrick to Irina

Hello Irena,

Thank you so much for your time and effort!


Dating and Matchmacking Inc. - Corporate site