Scammers list Report a scammer Letters from men Scam scenarios Search Links Contact us

Ted to Irina

Irina,

I am online many times a week for the last three months with this notorious Scam artist. I have many references for her or whatever from your website, and Russian Scams website. She is allegedly stuck in Cyprus.
Her new "Travel agent" is fidel_travelagency@yahoo.com. I'm waiting for an email from him so I can run an IP search. I would like to catch one of these scammers in the act.
How?

Sincerly yours,
Ted


Irina to Ted

Hello Ted,

Only if you send at least several usd to them and then come to Cheboksary to report them to police then you can catch them.
In my reports and other I see that she is from Mari-El, Cheboksary. They use different anonimizers (in USA, in Uk , in Ciprus, in Italy, in Netherlands to write from there). I prefer to block the access to satellite providers users because of this (I know it can sort some people out, but on average for 1 honest person going from there there are about 60 scammers that go from there. I think it worth it).
If you report to the police (usually it is done to the department of the police where you send the money) then they will begin investigation and then you will be asked to come to the process but that time your expenses will be paid for.
Let's wait till they tell you where to send money.
Ask them for several ways to send money.

Best regards,
Irina


Ted to Irina

Irena,
I am impressed by your response!
Thank you and I will do as you suggest which is what I have been thinking of doing. I have several more scammers that pester me through Yahoo Messenger.
They must all be connected as they come in waves.
I will keep you informed.

Thankyou,
and Aloha,
Ted


Irina to Ted

Hello Ted,

These are just ip addresses of yahoo (yahoo does not give users the real ip address of the sender but change it to its ip addresses), In any case there are no such agency. The travel agency in Russia all have domain name and not just sometravelagency@yahoo.com . They use the addresses like info@sometravelagency.ru (or com).

Best regards,
Irina


Ted to Irina

Irina,
I hope that I am not pestering you too much, but you are the only person to actually respond to my inquiries. I have some IP addresses for this ,"Fidel_travelagency" character and I could use some help iwith interpreting the results, if you don't mind.

IP 66.196.101.133
IP 68.142.237.88
IP 206.190.56.23

Thankyou so much for your assistance and responses.
Aloha,
Ted


Irina to Ted

Then you can catch them.
In my reports and other I see that she is from Mari-El, Cheboksary. They use different anonimizers (in USA, in Uk , in Ciprus, in Italy, in Netherlands to write from there). I prefer to block the access to satellite providers users because of this (I know it can sort some people out, but on average for 1 honest person going from there there are about 60 scammers that go from there. I think it worth it).
If you report to the police (usually it is done to the department of the police where you send the money) then they will begin investigation and then you will be asked to come to the process but that time your expenses will be paid for.
Let's wait till they tell you where to send money.
Ask them for several ways to send money.

Best regards,
Irina


Ted to Irina

Dear Irina,

I wrote you sometime ago about a well known scammer now operating out of Cyprus. I have had a new lesson every week concerning these scammers and how to find them. This week's lesson was finally finding a tool that I have been hoping to find for months. I have several IP trackers but this new one I have actually incorpeartes itself with Google Earth for a comprehensive map and locator. I suspect however that it only goes as far as the server and not the actual point of origin. Everytime I think I am about ready to play my hand out and stupidly send some money, I learn some more info that prevents me from doing just that.My question for now is, what IP tracker do you recomend? And is there someway of ID verification on these individuals besides probing websites with redundent info?
Thankyou very much for your help.

Her new IP is:62.12.71.145
her Pimp, I mean travel agent is:66.196.101.133 or
68.142.237.88
Thank you so much for your time!

Aloha nui,
Ted

P.S. I have included a collage from all of the various websites I have run across this person. There is a very big upside to this, 1) the knowledge I've gained and 2) We do enjoy chatting and she has been instrumental in helping me overcome a major loss in my life that had me very depressed. This person gave me my smile back! Admittedly, I have deeep feelings for "her".


Irina to Ted

Hello Ted,

We use MaxMind Geo IP. But we have our ip database where we insert if a girl is a scammer or not and see where they are coming from. Yes, in Ciprus by this ip there is an anonymous proxy and some scammers (not from Russian but also from Nigeria) have tried to gt to our site from them. Another ip - is impossible to determine, it is yahoo id, they hide real ip of a person and give their own ip. This person can be from anywhere, but probably the same ip as the girl.
The most bulk of scammers you can filter out if you cut away girls who use different satellite and anonymous proxies (for example if a girl is from Russia but writes from Cyprus or from USA or from Izrael or from UK you can say for sure that she is a scammer). Another group you can cut away by cutting all women who go from Sovetskiy, Druzhba, Yoshkar-Ola. All other are less difficult to sort out. Read my articles and letters. Scammers are easy to determine if to understand their style, their handwriting :).

Best regards,
Irina


Ted to Irina

Thank you Irina. You are pretty cool!

I have a question for you that I have not been able to find an answer for. I have had many, a dozen or so, contacts through Yahoo Messanger, and even though I've deleted my profile, I am still being targeted. How are these "contacts" able to acquire my address? The search parameters are reasonably specific and I have not been able to duplicate their results. I have some theories but I figured you are more knowledgeable and could provide an answer. You have been great and I really appreciate all the work you put into this system of yours. I wish I knew how I could contribute more.
Thankyou very much,
Ted


Irina to Ted

Hello Ted,

Sorry, I do not know a lot about yahoo messenger, sorry.
Usually the scammer group (in Youshkar-Ola and partially in Moscow) gather people's email at different places and then keep them and try and try again. (so if you were contacted on yahoo by on "girl" from this group, later, they will try to send another one there).
They also just try random emails to send their messages to.
You can send some donation to scammer list :) (I try to gather money for several databases that I want to buy for checking :()

Best regards,
Irina


Ted to Irina

Irina,

I am so gratefull for all the work you've put into your website and all the help you have given me. I have put together all of the pieces of the "Lina_Pedro4luv" puzzle using various IP tracking softwares including "Path Analyzer" for creating IP tracking KML's to incorparate with Google Earth mapping. I have put together various, apparently random individuals and IP's into one, solid package and am very excited and a bit surprised by the results. I have checked and crosschecked the resultes and am certain of the results. Now, what do I do with all of this data?
I too amm scraping funds together fot the individuals that have helped me through this intense schooling. I wil have some documentation for you shortly. I just couldn't wait to let you know of the results of 4 or 5 months of learning and and searching.
Thankyou very much for your help and I will stay in touch.
Aloha,


Irina to Ted

Hello Ted,

thank you for your message.
I would be happy if you send me your result of analysing and I can compare it with mine. :)
thank you for the pictures.

Looking forward to your reply,
Irina


Dating and Matchmacking Inc. - Corporate site