Scammers list Report a scammer Letters from men Scam scenarios Search Links Contact us

Mickey to Irina

Hi Irina. Thank you for posting your site "scammers list". I appreciate it because a young woman from Russia contacted me after I posted a personals ad on Craigslist. Overall, she seems nice and genuine. She claims to be a 29 year-old gynecologist from Gusevka, near Taganrog in the Rostov area. However, she may be a team, a scam, who knows what. One thing that I find interesting is that her email address is in English. It is doc@allonmedicine.com Wouldn't she have an address in Russian, with a .ru extension? Oh, and she said that she is going to travel to the US sometime "soon". I will do more research, but apparently, according to your site, this probably is not possible. I have enjoyed the correspondence and do like to write, so there has been no loss other than time. Unless I'm corresponding with a team of men, in which case I feel stupid. Thanks for any reply. Mickey

Irina to Mickey

Hello Mickey, I ave read your messages. And I will try to answer one by one. I can't tell you yet with full guarantee if she is a scammer or not but I will tell you what I do not like about her and whta is ok. 1, It is normal for russians to have email addresses without .ru extensions but more with .com. If she knows only Russian then yes, she has to take zone .ru, but if she knows english, she can take any. And many Russian girls prefer to do it (and I rather recommend it to them also). There is a problem - when you send a letter from zone .ru to zone .com many postal severs refuse the mail. I have such problem on my dating site for example - women and men can exchange private emails on the site if they want, some do it, but then women send men letters to their private mail but it does not reach them. Men can send messages to to women's private emails. I recommend women to register a post box on yahoo.com or somehting like that and then communicate from there. So it is not a sign of scam. 2. I do not like the place where she found you. Russian women do not know about such places. It is more for a scammer to search for men in different USA sites and write to their emails. 3. Pictures are scammer like, but who knows. 4. Gynecologist receives here not high salary and they do not have easy access to USA. They have the same problem as all other russian women. If she were a scientist then it would be easier for her or a student. But not doctors. They usually can't even receive papers at work that they have needed minimum salary for receiving visas to other countries where it is easier to take visas. Can you ask her what city she is from? Ask her for her telephone number . Ask if she has any relatives ? Is her flat inherited from her parents? Let's see the answer to this questions and then decide. Best regards, Irina

Mickey to Irina

Irina, Thank you for your reply. I am satisfied that she is a scam. She told me her parents both are dead. It is also now evident that she is not reading what I send to her. (Him?) Her pictures are getting more risque. (more skin) And, I believe I sent you a link to a guy in the UK asking for more information on her. He gets letters from her too, yet her address is doctor@allonmedicine.com, while I was getting them from doc@allonmedicine.com . And, when I ping that address, it comes up in Florida, USA. She also said that she rents a small, one-room apartment in her village of about 600. Her description of her location is: "My country is Russia. Now I live in village of Gusevka. It's a small settlement, where live a few hundreds inhabitants. Probably if you want to have the best understanding about where I live, I should tell youthat my village is located close to the big city - Taganrog. It is a city located in Rostov area - in a southern part of the European Russia, near to such known cities as Rostov on Don, Novocherkassk." She is a scam to me, either way. Thank you very much for your time. Mickey.

Irina to Mickey

Hello Mickey, sorry, I thought it is your post there. Some men do this sort of things (saying that they are from other places and so on when posting in forums things). I thought it is your pseudonym. About pinging it does not say anything. Some postal services (like yahoo.com , mail.ru and this one) they do not give real ip of the person, they place their own ip there. But yes, she is a scammer. It is good that you discovered you on the early stages.

Dating and Matchmacking Inc. - Corporate site